Find Help, Find Hope!

Homefront Online

We’re pleased to announce that REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN for the following sessions*:

Eastern Evening: August 3 – September 14 (Skip 9/7)
Mondays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm EST (5:30pm CST, 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST)Eastern Daytime: August 4 – September 8
Tuesdays, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm EST
 (9:00am CST, 8:00am MST, 7:00am PST)Pacific Evening: August 4 – September 8
Tuesdays,  6:30pm – 8:30 pm PST
 (7:30pm MST, 8:30 pm CST, 9:30 pm EST)Central Evening: August 5 – September 9
Wednesdays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm CST
 (5:30pm MST, 4:30pm PST, 7:30pm EST)

*Please note the TIME ZONE listed for each class time

 

NAMI Homefront is a free, 6-session program for family, friends and significant others of military Service Members and Veterans. The class helps families understand what the Service Member/ Veteran is experiencing related to trauma, combat stress, civilian life transition, PTSD and other mental health conditions.

The program is designed to help family members understand and support their Service Member/Veteran while maintaining their own well-being. NAMI Homefront leaders have personal experience with mental health conditions impacting their Service Member/ Veteran. The class is free but you are expected to attend all six sessions. You must have access to a laptop, PC or tablet with a stable internet connection to participate. To hear audio, you will need to call in via telephone. We recommend you use a headset or headphones.

An application process is required to ensure this program is a good fit. Space is limited.

If you have any questions or concerns, please email The NAMI Homefront Team at namieducation@nami.org or call them at 703-524-7600.
Share this on your social!

Become a Member

JOIN NAMI

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US